Terms and Conditions

1. Registration and prerequisites

Prerequisites for participation in the courses are command of the Roman alphabet and a final second level qualification of the home country (school leaving certificate/university entry qualification).

2. Payment
Fees must be paid no later than 3 days after admission to the course. Reservations are binding only after receipt of fees. A payment reminder will not be issued.

3. Transfer and withdrawal
Withdrawal from a course or transfer to a subsequent course is possible up to 2 weeks before the start of the course at the latest. A transfer is free of charge. In the case of a timely withdrawal course fees will be refunded with the exception of a processing fee of 50 Euros. In the case of a withdrawal during the course there is no entitlement to a total or partial refund or to participation in a subsequent course.

4. Attendance and certificates
Certificates and confirmations of attendance will be issued on the final day of the course. Participants who miss more than 20% of the course will receive a confirmation of attendance for the time attended. The TestDaF certificate will be issued by post approximately 6 weeks after the course ends.

5. Course cancellation
A course may be cancelled up to a week before the published start date if the minimum number of participants has not been reached.

6. Data security
Deutschkolleg Stuttgart stores data electronically for administrative purposes and does not pass on data to third parties.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Anmeldung und Voraussetzung
Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme an den Kursen ist die Beherrschung der lateinischen Schrift und der höchste Schulabschluss im Heimatland (Abitur/Hochschulreife).

2. Zahlung
Die Kursgebühr muss spätestens 3 Tage nach der Zulassung zum Kurs eingezahlt werden. Erst nach Eingang der Kursgebühr ist die Reservierung verbindlich. Eine erneute Zahlungsaufforderung erfolgt nicht.

3. Umbuchung und Rücktritt
Der Rücktritt vom gebuchten Kurs oder die Umbuchung auf einen darauffolgenden Kurs ist möglich bis spätestens 2 Wochen vor Kursbeginn. Die Umbuchung erfolgt dann kostenlos. Bei rechtzeitigem Rücktritt werden die Kursgebühren bis auf eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von Euro 50,- zurückerstattet. Bei späterem Rücktritt oder während des laufenden Kurses besteht kein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung der Kursgebühr bzw. eines Teils davon oder Teilnahme an einem Sprachkurs zu einem anderen Zeitpunkt.

4. Zertifikate und Bescheinigungen
Zeugnis und Teilnahmebestätigung werden am letzten Tag des Kurses ausgestellt. Wer mehr als 20% der Unterrichtszeit fehlt, kann nur eine Teilnahmebestätigung über die reale Anwesenheit im Kurs bekommen. Das Zertifikat TestDaF wird ca. 6 Wochen nach Ablegen der Prüfung per Post versandt.

5. Kursabsage
Ist bis eine Woche vor Beginn des Kurses die Mindestanzahl von Teilnehmern nicht erreicht, kann der Kurs storniert werden.

6. Datenschutz
Das Deutschkolleg Stuttgart erfasst die Daten aus verwaltungstechnischen Gründen elektronisch und gibt diese nicht an Dritte weiter.